Announcing 2015 – 2016 LISGSA Board!


We would like to introduce the new LISGSA Board for academic year 2015-2016:

President: Julie Blatt
Vice President: Sara Moesel
Secretary: Meagan Hicks
Treasurer: Jack Meyer
Professional Development Chair: Jeff Corrigan
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Denice Adkins

Summary of last board meeting:

On Sunday, June 7, 2015 the members and faculty advisor of the 2015-2016 LISGSA Board met to discuss organizational roles and goals for the year. Discussion revolved around professional development events, guest speaking engagements, conference panel participants and social networking opportunities. A calendar of events will be outlined and presented to the department and students as activities are scheduled. Be on the look out for save the date notifications through the LISGSA Facebook page as well as the SISLT ListServ. LISGSA is the Library and Information Science Graduate Student Association for all University of Missouri LIS students; once enrolled in the program, you are automatically a member! LISGSA serves as a resource specifically for current students, but past and future students are encouraged to participate in events and activities designed for academic support and career planning in all types of librarianship. LISGSA President Julie Blatt welcomes questions, comments and suggestions and can be easily contacted by email at